What year did mark thatcher go missing?

On 9 January 1982 Thatcher, his French co-driver, Anne-Charlotte Verney, and their mechanic went missing for six days in the Sahara Desert whilst driving a Peugeot 504 in the Paris-Dakar Rally. They were declared missing on 12 January.