How do you become a chelsea pensioner?

To become a Chelsea Pensioner, you must be a former soldier, non-commissioned officer or officer of the British Army who served for at least 12 years or was awarded a disablement pension while serving, be over 65, able to live independently, and be free of any financial obligation to support family.