What is thermal in fortnite?

Thermal is fortnite is a fish, they are found in chests or on the ground near water, look out for circles of white water with fish underneath them. When you eat it it takes 60 seconds for the thermal effect to happen while ultimately mean you have one minute to deal 100 damage to other players