How do i get rid of a big spider?

Use a cup, glass or bowl and put it over the spider. Next use some card or paper and gently slide the card underneath it and transport the spider outside before setting him free. To discourage it from returning, use citrus scents, peppermint oil or eucalyptus oil in the key areas of your home.