Who wrote three lions on a shirt?

The song ‘Three Lions’, commonly known as ‘Footballs coming home’, was written in 1996 by comedians David Baddiel, and Frank Skinner, and performed by British band ‘The Lightning Seeds’. Originally released for the Euro 96 tournament, the song is now an unofficial anthem of the England football team