What is the most famous cheese in the world?

The Worlds best cheese is chosen annually, so it changes each year. I know that Pule is reportedly the "world's most expensive cheese", fetching US$600 per kilogram. There are only about 100 Balkan donkeys and it takes 25 litres (6.6 gallons) of milk to create one kilogram (2.2 pounds) of cheese.