Do cats get bogies?

In cats and humans, the cat's throat and nose are connected by nasal cavities covered in pink tissue called mucosa (hence “mucus”). As air passes through these cavities, it becomes warmer as it filters through to the lungs. This is what causes stuffy, runny, and booger-laden noses.