How far away is the oak cloud?

The distance from the Sun to the Oort Cloud is so enormous that it’s useful to describe it not in miles or kilometers, but astronomical units. One astronomical unit (or AU) is the distance between Earth and the Sun. The inner edge of the Oort Cloud, is between 2,000 and 5,000 AU from the Sun.