What is a bag made of?

Almost all plastic shopping bags are made out of polyethylene, there are many different materials which bags can be made from such as Leather. Cotton Canvas. Nylon. Denim. Straw. Neoprene (Synthetic Rubbers). Mesh. Vegan Leather. Paper. etc.