When were the solemn murders?

I think you are referring to the Soham murders in the U.K., where a double Müdür took place in a town called Solam, Cambridgeshire. These took place 4th August 2002 and the victims were two 10 year old girls. Ian Huntley was convicted to life imprisonment (minimum term 40 years).