What is a t. y. teddy?

A T.Y. teddy refers to a soft toy made by TY Inc. . TY Inc. is an American manufacturing company, founded by Ty Warner in 1986, and from where the TY name originates. Their products include the ‘Beanie Baby’ range, which became popular during the 1990s, and teddies based on licensed brands.