Who run the fastest marathon?

According to wikipedia, as of the 14th of May 2021. Kenyan Eliud Kipchoge set an official world record for men of 2:01:39 on the 16th of September 2018, at the Berlin Marathon. Kenyan Brigid Kosgei set an official world record for women of 2:14:04 on the 13th of October 2019 at the Chicago Marathon.