What is the police nonemergency number?

In the United Kingdom you can call the police for non-emergency matters by dialing 1-0-1. Alternatively you can use the website and use the online chat function. If ever there is a life in danger, or an emergency, dial 999 and our selfless emergency service heroes will come to your aid.