What is the tallest building in the world at the start of this millennium?

In the year 2000, the tallest building in the world was Petronas Towers, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. 452 m (1,483 ft). In 2004 this was overtaken by Taipei 101 which is 510 m (1,670 ft)