When was the spartacus uprising?

The Spartacist Revolt was a left-wing uprising designed to establish a communist state in Germany and destroy the Weimar Republic. The Freikorps put down the rebellion, with most workers and rebels being cleared by January 13th 1919. Luxemburg and Liebknecht were arrested and killed by the Freikorps