What's the difference between an m. r. i. scan and a c. t. scan?

Both MRI and CT scans can view internal body structures. A CT scan is faster and can provide pictures of tissues, organs, skeleton etc... An MRI scanner can produce better quality images than a CT. Unlike MRI scanners, CT scanners use X Rays and expose the body to ionising radiation