Who is ryan's daughter?

Ryan's Daughter, a 1970 British romantic drama film, stars Robert Mitchum & Sarah Miles. Set in August 1917 to January 1918, it's the story of a married Irish woman who has an affair with a British officer during WW I. The film is based on the plot of Gustave Flaubert's 1857 novel Madame Bovary.