What does the c. o. p. incorp twenty six stand for?

C.O.P stands for Conference of Parties. In diplomatic parlance, “the parties” refers to the 197 nations that agreed to a new environmental pact, the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change, at a meeting in 1992. The 26 stands for the 26th meeting under the convention.