What color are owl's eyes?

Owls with orange eyes are crepuscular, meaning they are active during twilight such as the Eurasian Eagle Owl. Dark brown eyes, such as the Barred Owl, are nocturnal and prefer to hunt at night. Yellow eyes, such as the Snowy Owl, indicate that they are diurnal and prefer to hunt during the day.