Is lacrosse an olympic sport?

Lacrosse was an Olympic competition sport in 1904 and 1908. It was also a demonstration event at the Olympics of 1928, 1932 and 1948. The only countries to have competed in the Olympics at Lacrosse are Canada, United States & Great Britain.