Is sweet corn a lagoon?

No, sweetcorn is a variety of maize. The kernels of sweetcorn are yellow in colour. The kernels are harvested as vegetables for human consumption because of their high carbohydrate content. A lagoon is a body of water separated from larger bodies of water by a natural barrier. I hope that helps.