How many spiders does the average person eat in their lifetime?

Fact is, the odds of swallowing even a single spider over your entire lifetime are so low that they're virtually zero. In fact, it's extremely unlikely a spider would even approach a sleeping human, much less crawl into their open mouth and wait to die.