Is will a conjunction?

No, 'will' is not a conjunction. It cannot be used to join phrases. The word can be used in a number of contexts as both a noun or a verb. There are seven conjunctions. They are, "For, And, Nor, But, Or, Yet, So". You can memorize them with the mnemonic, "FANBOYS".