What is the average foot size in the u. k.?

British feet are getting bigger - growing, on average, two shoe sizes since the 1970s, says the College of Podiatry. Today, the average male wears a UK size 10 compared with a size eight shoe 40 years ago. The average woman wears a size six versus a size four, its research suggests.