Who is the smallest person in the world?

Chandra Bahadur Dangi was declared the shortest human adult ever documented and verified, measuring 21.51 inches (54.64 cm). Height confirmed by Guinness World Records. Guinness World Records verified Mohammed's height at 22 inches (57 cm).