What was the biggest selling book of the noughties in the u. k.?

Despite that, Brown snatched the honour for biggest-selling book of the decade from under Rowling's nose. The Da Vinci Code, the rip-roaring, church-bothering thriller, sold a staggering 5.2m copies in the UK, far more than the most popular Potter novel, The Deathly Hallows, on 4.37m.