Who sings dreaming?

Dreaming was written by Debbie Harry and Chris Stein of the American band Blondie. It was released in 1979 as a single from the album Eat To The Beat, with Debbie Harry on vocals. The song has been covered and recorded by The Smashing Pumpkins and more recently by Green Day.