What happened to kane and abel?

Cain, the firstborn, was a farmer, and his brother Abel was a shepherd. The brothers made sacrifices to God, but God favored Abel's sacrifice instead of Cain's. Cain then murdered Abel out of jealousy, whereupon God punished Cain by condemning him to a life of wandering.