What size is an emperor bed?

Emperor mattresses are huge, but there doesn't seem to be complete agreement on quite how huge they should be: ​​John Lewis & Partners emperor mattresses are 210cm x 210cm. Hypnos emperor beds at Land of Beds are listed as 215cm x 215cm, whilst at Smiths The Rinks, they are listed as 200cm x 200cm