What is obstetricite?

Obstetrics is the field of study concentrated on pregnancy, childbirth and the postpartum period. An obstetrician is a doctor with specialist qualifications in delivering babies and providing medical care to women during pregnancy [ante-natal care] and after the birth [post-natal care].