How many products are there between a thousand and one thousand five hundred?

The number of products is the total number less the number of primes. Prime number theory tells is that the number of primes less than n is 1/ln(n). The number of primes between 1,000 and 1,500 is therefore 1/ln(1500) - 1/ln(1000). Subtracting that from 500 gives you the number of products.