What does minus one degree mean?

In temperature, -1 degree could be -1 Celcius (just below freezing point) or -1 Farenheit (-18.3333 C - very cold). There can never be -1 Kelvin, since that scale stops at Absolute Zero. In Geometry, -1 degree is the reduction of an angle by 1/360th of a circle.