What are the pompey chimes?

‘The Pompey Chimes’ is a chant relating to English football team Portsmouth F.C. - The chant originates from “Pompey” the nickname for Portsmouth, and the historic story of officials using a town-hall clock chiming to measure match time. The lyrics to the chant are; “Play up Pompey, Pompey play up!”