Why did tifu get banned from fortnite?

On July 2, 2018, Turner Tenney, also known as TFue, received a permanent account ban on his Epic Games accounts because he was allegedly selling and buying Epic Games accounts, which is prohibited by Epic Games' terms and conditions.