What was used in the salisbury poisoning?

Novichok, which means newcomer in Russian, was developed by the Soviet Union in the 1970s as a new kind of chemical weapon that would be harder to detect, more potent than existing nerve agents, and exempt from the Chemical Weapons Treaty.