What is watermelon made out of?

Each bite of watermelon contains about 92 percent water and 6 percent sugar. Despite being mostly water with a bit of sugar, watermelon is considered a very healthy snack. Its high water content helps keep you hydrated. Watermelon is also a good source of vitamin C, beta carotene and lycopene.