What's a wet nelly?

A Wet Nelly is a sloppy mix made from scraps of white bread softened with water, mixed with suet, dried fruit, whole egg, dark sugar, sweet spices, and lemon. Poured into a tin around 1½ ins thick, baked until set. Sprinkled with sugar and served with custard. A form of Liverpudlian Bread Pudding.