How often should an eleven year old wash?

Older kids ages 6-11 should hit the bath two or three times per week at a minimum. More showers are in order when they get muddy, sweaty or stinky. Tweens and teens should shower daily. Their newly stinky pits will probably give you a clue when it’s time to step up their hygiene game.