Why do we not talk about bruno in kanto?

"We Don't Talk About Bruno" is a song that is featured in Disney's 2021 animated feature film, Encanto. It is sung by Pepa and Félix and their children Dolores and Camilo as they warn Mirabel not to mention her uncle Bruno, who has the gift of telling prophecy.