What liquid is in a battery?

According to Google, batteries contain a liquid electrolyte such as sulfuric acid, a dangerous corrosive liquid. A dry-cell battery does not contain liquid. Smaller dry-cell batteries, such as alkaline or lithium-ion, are typically used in portable electronics, such as toys, phones and laptops.