How do snakes have sex?

Male snakes have 2 penis’s called hemipenes inside the cloaca. The male courts the female by following her exactly until she stops moving. The male wraps his tail around the females and inserts his hemipenes into her. The mating period is called “locking up” and they will be mating for 1 – 3 days.