Tell me about the rock band queen?

Queen are a British rock band formed in London in 1970. Their line-up was Freddie Mercury (lead vocals, piano), Brian May (guitar, vocals), Roger Taylor (drums, vocals) and John Deacon (bass). Deacon was recruited in February 1971, before the band released their eponymous debut album in 1973.