Why do men have hairy ears?

It’s normal to have hair on your ears. But if you have a lot, you might wonder why. Really, it isn’t that weird. Almost your entire body is covered in some form of hair. There’s hair outside and inside your ears. Usually it's harmless, even if there’s lots of it.