What does bidmas stand for?

BIDMAS is an acronym to define the order in which mathematical functions should be carried out in complex problems. The order is Brackets, Indices, Divisions, Multiplications, Additions, and Subtractions. If the brackets contain complicated functions, then the order should be followed here first.