What are sentence structures?

There are four types of sentences: simple, compound, complex, and compound-complex. Each sentence is defined by the use of independent and dependent clauses, conjunctions, and subordinators. Simple sentences: A simple sentence is an independent clause with no conjunction or dependent clause.