What is zombie pigman in minecraft?

Zombie Pigman is one of the first neutral mobs introduced into Minecraft. They spawn when a pig is hit by lightning and in the Nether and look like regular piglins, but much more decayed. They are only hostile when they or one of their group (within 16 blocks) is attacked.