Is there still a miss world competition?

The edition was initially set at the end of 2020 but was postponed indefinitely due to the global COVID-19 pandemic. On 8 March 2021, the Miss World Organization confirmed that the competition will take place at the Coca-Cola Music Hall in San Juan, Puerto Rico on 16 December 2021.