Who's charlie the mineo?

Salvatore (Charlie Lemons) Mineo was born in the Palermo province of Sicily back on October 18, 1897. After immigrating to this country as a six-year-old with his parents in 1903, they first resided on East 14th Street off First Avenue in Lower Manhattan, a largely Sicilian enclave.