What happened to gabrielle's eye?

Louise Gabrielle Bobb, known professionally as Gabrielle, is a British singer and songwriter. She has a condition called ptosis, affecting her right eye, which causes the upper eyelid to droop or fall. Affected since childhood, she prefers to wear fashion accessories or style her hair to disguise it