What is soluble fiber?

Soluble fiber, is a type of fiber, that dissolves in water, to form a gel-like material. In other words we can absorb it. It can help lower blood cholesterol and glucose levels. Soluble fiber is found in oats, peas, beans, apples, citrus fruits, carrots and barley.